Home The people behind ACADEMIA SUPERIOR

The people behind ACADEMIA SUPERIOR

ACADEMIA SUPERIOR – Institute for Future Studies is organized as a non-profit association based in Linz, Austria, with two supporting committees: The academic board and the board of trustees. The people behind ACADEMIA SUPERIOR are united by their commitement to the successful future of Upper Austria and its people. In 2010, president Michael Strugl and the academic director Markus Hengstschläger founded the think tank. The office is located at the Science Park of the Johannes Kepler University of Linz and is headed by Claudia Schwarz.

The Academic Advisory Board consists of members from various scholarly disciplines from Austria and abroad. This diversity guarantees a 360 ° view of new developments.

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Markus Hengstschläger
Academic Director

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Markus Achatz
Legal Scholar

em. o. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Mitchell Ash

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Jesus Crespo Cuaresma
Macro economist

Dr. Henriatta Egerth-Stadlhuber
Managing Director of FFG

em. o. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Erich Gornik

o. Univ.-Prof. DI Dr. Richard Hagelauer

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Reinhard Haller
Expert for criminal psychology

Sir Richard Timothy Hunt
Nobel laureate for medicine

Univ.- Prof i.R Dr. Peter Kampits

Univ.-Prof. i.R. Dr. Erich Peter Klement

Helmut Kramer ist Beiratsmitglied der ACADEMIA SUPERIOR

Prof. Dr. Helmut Kramer

Monika Langthaler-Rosenberg, MSc
Managing Director of brainbows

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Meinhard Lukas
University President and Legal Scholar

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Mazal
Legal Scholar

Univ.- Prof Dr. Hubert Pehamberger

Dr. Johanna Rachinger
Director of the National Library

Univ.- Prof Dr. Anita Rieder
Social medicine Scholar

em. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Friedrich Schneider

Bruder David Steindl-Rast
Benedictine monk

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Rudolf Taschner

Alan Webber
Entrepreneur, Journalist and Major

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Brigitte Winklehner
Eurasia-Pacific Uninet

o. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Anton Zeilinger
Quantum physicist

em. Univ.-Prof. DDr. Paul M. Zulehner
Pastoral theologian

LH-Stv. Mag. Dr. Michael Strugl, MBA


With ACADEMIA SUPERIOR, we now have an instrument to not only think about the future but also tackle future visions – not just a think tank, but also a do tank. At ACADEMIA SUPERIOR, the best minds should work together: people who are internationally successful, people who are well established and renowned in science.

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Markus Hengstschläger

Academic Director

With ACADEMIA SUPERIOR, we have created a very special think tank. Surprise Factors are a key element in this think tank. Our claim is to work scientifically on problem solutions and to derive tangible results. We are living in an unscripted time, where predictions are becoming more and more difficult. With our Surprise Factors concept, we draw the lessons from the recent past and the present! That’s the exciting thing about ACADEMIA SUPERIOR. I am very proud that this forward-looking idea was born here in Upper Austria.

Information on the association ACADEMIA SUPERIOR:

ACADEMIA SUPERIOR – Gesellschaft für Zukunftsforschung ZVR-Zahl 692228369

Location: Linz

President: LH-Stv. Mag. Dr. Michael Strugl, MBA Deupty president: Mag. Helena Kirchmayr Cashier: Alois Taferner Secretary: Michael Herb, MA

Dr.phil. Claudia Schwarz Executive Director
Tel. +43 732 77 88 99 E-Mail: schwarz(at)academia-superior.at Claudia Schwarz

Mag. Michael Hauer Research Associate
Tel. +43 732 77 88 99 -12 E-Mail: hauer(at)academia-superior.at Michael Hauer

Cornelia Eysn, BSc Project Manager
Tel. +43 732 77 88 99 E-Mail: eysn(at)academia-superior.at Claudia Schwarz

The Board of Trustees is chaired by Governor Mag. Thomas Stelzer and composed of renowned Upper Austrian business people. They suppurt the idea behind ACADEMIA SUPERIOR.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!